2011 Subaru Legacy

The Legacy was redesigned for 2010, its first complete overhaul since 2005. A sister of the Outback, Legacy comes only as a sedan. He was raised in 2010, adding much needed space for the back seat, however, improved mileage. Racing cars like the Chevrolet Malibu, Ford Fusion, Honda Accord, Nissan Altima and Toyota Camry.

Options abound in the Legacy, which comes in many trim levels and offers three engines and three transmissions. Distinguished mainly by the type of engine - a 2.5-liter four-cylinder, turbocharged version of the same and a new 3.6-liter six-cylinder - each comes with Premium and Limited. 2.5i and 3.6R models are versions of the basic levels of non-turbo trim.

After review of last year, Legacy receives minor changes for 2011. All models are standard folding mirrors. The 2.5 GT Premium model is gone, leaving the 2.5 GT Limited model as a single turbo.

The legacy is a beacon out on the territory Nissan / Infiniti, but the grill is familiar Subaru wing-shaped cross and the symbol of the constellation. Exterior features include:
- Standard 16-inch wheels
- Available 17- and 18-inch alloy wheels
- Functional hood scoop on 2.5 GT
- Projector beam headlights

In addition to an increase of almost 4 inches of rear legs, the reform last year has been the legacy of a few inches wider, which helps the hips and shoulders in the front and rear. The interior materials have improved and are metallic trim on the steering wheel and other surfaces. Upholstery fabric and leather choices included. Interior features include:
- Standard tilt/telescoping steering wheel with audio and cruise-control buttons
- Standard keyless entry
- Standard 60/40-split folding rear seats
- Available Bluetooth audio streaming capability
- Available dual-zone climate control
- Available navigation system with backup camera

Under The Hood
Three engines - a 2.5-liter four-cylinder, a turbocharged 2.5-liter and 3.6 liter six-cylinder - are 170 horsepower, 265 hp and 256 hp respectively. The GT has a higher throughput in all areas, but it requires premium fuel. Mechanical features include:
- 170-horsepower, 2.5-liter four-cylinder
- 265-hp, turbocharged 2.5-liter four-cylinder
- 256-hp, 3.6-liter six-cylinder
- Six-speed manual transmission
- Continuously variable automatic transmission with manual mode
- Five-speed automatic (3.6-liter six-cylinder)
- Standard all-wheel drive

Standard safety features include:
- Four-wheel antilock brakes with brake assist
- Electronic stability system
- Side-impact airbags
- Side curtain airbags for front and rear seats


Post a Comment